Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:40 p.m. - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2003
Mouse gets a reprieve.. for a day.
I spent most of the day moving stuff out of the way and putting my bookshelf together. Ann came and saton the couch and talked to me for a while as I worked. In between times, I upgraded to a supergold account, since my old year was just abut used up anyway. And then I gave myself fits trying to learn how to make the comments work. I still don�t have it. I want my comments to appear on the entry page, but so far, I can only get some of them to appear. New ones stay on the comments page, but won�t move over to the entry page. I wrote a letter to Andrew about it.

I can�t help wondering if Andrew is a real person, or if he�s just a roomful of techies using the name Andrew to make us feel warm and fuzzy about a cold and humming computer.

I didn�t do a thing about the mouse today. I did find another place where he�s been though. I moved some pillows that had been on the floor by my futon and there in the shodow of one was a little pile of sunflower husks and some mouse poop. I don�t get it� I spend a lot of time near my futon. I usually sit on the floor to watch TV, but I�ve been laying on the futon to do my daily dilation. I get the feeling that this mouse and I have been sitting side by side some nights. Me, quitting smoking and going through sunflower seeds like a snowblower, while the mouse sat and hulled whatever seeds I dropped to get his dinner. I guess tomorrow for sure I�ll stop and get some D-Con. I�ll go nuts�. Or should I say more nuts, if I don�t get rid of him. There isn�t enough Lysol spray to make me happy when I see mouse turds.

4 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!