Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:15 a.m. - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2003
Whoopee!! 2003!! Awww... nuts.

Yes, yes, it�s New Year�s Day. Can we move on now? I purposely waited a day to write a check for my rent so I�ll have a chance to practice writing �2003� in the date.

I just have to say I never, ever thought I�d still be here in 2003. I didn�t think I�d be here to see 1969, much less the next century. Every year since then has caught me more or less by surprise but taught me nothing, apparently. Now I try to imagine myself in 2010 and I just can�t see it. Heck, I don�t think I can even see to 2005. Lol.. One of these years I am going to be right.

I spent the day yesterday re-arranging things to take advantage of the furniture I bought. After assembling the kitchen cabinet, I decided to put my dishes in it so I can stop leaning over the dishwasher�s open door to put my dishes into the only kitchen cabinet that would hold them. I�m pretty happy with that. When I told Ann I had bought that white cabinet I�ve looked at so many times, all she had to say was �Thank God�. I was surprised. I didn�t know it was such a big deal to her.

Someone who probably WILL be upset with all this commotion is a little houseguest I didn�t know I had. I walked into the kitchen the other day and was startled by a tiny gray streak that disappeared silently under the fridge. Now how in the heck did a mouse get in here? I thought at first that it was just a fluke. Obviously, I couldn�t find him and didn�t see him again. But then yesterday as I was moving stuff around in the bedroom, I came across a half a wooden clothespin hidden under the bed. It was surrounded by itsy bitsy shavings. That mouse had been having his way with that clothespin, gnawing it to sharpen his teeth.

So, as management charges a deposit for pets, I have to mount a campaign to rid my home of this little creature. The thing that really puzzles me though is that I�m here almost all the time. I don�t understand how he managed to get in, and then how he has managed to stay in without me seeing him� or her, as the case may be. Could be, I suppose, that the recent cold weather has just driven him in here in the last couple of days. That has to be the case. I can�t stand bugs and the thought of a mouse in here is worse. I would have noticed even one dropping from a mouse. Until I found the clothespin though, I�ve seen no mousepoo anywhere. No bugs either.

Oh God� I�m boring even myself.

Ms Leslie: Tagged for an� inter�. est��..zzzzzzzzzzzz.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!