Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:35 p.m. - Wednesday, May. 26, 2010
MsLeslie lives (aboring life)


I didn�t know if DiaryLand was even still on the web.... much less whether I would be remembered there. I�m stunned to find out both are so.

I wonder quite often if I�ll someday regain that need to write that I once had. To do so would be both bad and good, I�m afraid. Good because I would likely find new friends (something I lack), but bad because writing seems for me to be a form of therapy; so if I needed to write, It would mean I was in need of therapy on some level.

At any rate, I�m not sure my life is so very interesting these days. I�m still living in my Biloxi house, have amassed a garage full of tools, and so spend my days mostly working on the house, on my old pickup truck or on the �vintage� travel trailer I bought on eBay. I don�t think much... I listen to music instead. When I do think I tend to think about death, but not in a bad way. I�m in no hurry, but I do find a certain amount of curiosity within myself now that the biggest part of my life has been lived.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!