Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:24 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 14, 2003
-
I may be all talked (or written) out for a while.

It�s not that nothing is happening in my life, because it is. My younger son just left after visiting me from Alaska. He hasn�t seen me since before I even started taking hormones. I could write a couple of thousand words about just the visit.

But I�m in a fog or something.

We worked on changing my computer from Windows 98 to Windows XP. That small project turned into one entire new computer, a piece at a time. It was frustrating.. mostly for him� but it provided an excuse for me not to update. Now the computer is working OK, but I still can�t seem to get back into the swing of my diary.

Instead, I�ve been spending time doing cross-stitch and laundry. At least I�m not sleeping. I suppose it�s natural that I�d feel a little depressed or at loose ends after telling him goodbye. And I do.

So I�m going to wait a few more days before I write again. Something feels real empty inside and I need to see what I can do to change that.

6 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!