Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:17 a.m. - Thursday, May. 01, 2003
The First Ever HTDB America Tour

OK� I�m leaving in just a few hours to go to Pittsburgh to buy a car I�ve never seen from a man I�ve never met. I am a trained professional. Don�t try this at home.

I�m also meeting some of the hardest of the hard-core Diaryland fans. Having completed my transaction at the airport, just like some kind of underworld drug deal, I�ll drive to the McDonald�s on US 22 in Murrysville, just east of Pittsburgh proper. I�ll be there from 1400 until about 1730 to meet CrazyLady and Jess, who are living up to the name CrazyLady by driving five hours each way just for the privilege of sharing a HTDB meal with me. I can�t tell you how flattered I am.

After that, I�m driving to Altoona, PA, where I�ve booked a room at the Ramada Inn. There, I�ll be meeting Neurotic-One for dinner and then the following day, a quick tour of the Altoona railroad museum and U-turn. I plan to be in Altoona until about noon on 5/2,

By the evening of 5/2, I plan to be in Luray, VA. I have my second room there, at the Best Value Inn. Suzannah lives not too far from there and will be driving over to say hi to me and get her own HTDB meal.

After that, having had no other requests. I�ll choose my own route to wend my way back to the deep south and Gulfport, MS.

I probably won�t be updating for a few days, although Amberfalls made the brilliant observation that I can go to any public library and update for free. I would have never thought of that and, if it�s convenient, I�ll do exactly that. But the truth is, I doubt if I�ll feel a pressing need to do a lot of diary writing while I�m on the road. Being on the road itself is good therapy and will probably be beneficial for me.

Wish me luck. Pour me a big tall glass of ice cold sugar-free positive energy and then put the rest of the pitcher into the fuel tank of my car. I hope the darn thing will run just fine on unleaded gasoline, but you never know. Some positive energy couldn�t hurt.

5 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!