Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:59 p.m. - Thursday, Jan. 16, 2003
Ms Leslie Becomes a Ho
I am really stunned. I see my diary today is number three in the top 100 diaries. You did that for me. I know it�s just a silly thing, but I do feel special when I see how many visitors felt strongly enough to take a minute to click on �vote� for me. Thanks yet once again.

In unrelated news, I�m pleased to announce my new status as a �ho. Hodgsonis my pimp and I am a Hodgson ho. If you aren�t already a reader, you might want to check him out.

.I�m not sure what, if anything, my duties as a �ho require. I just hope that whatever they are, they aren�t too sticky, On the other hand, as my pimp, Hodgson is now honor bound, I should think, to protect me from all the other thugs in DiaryLand, keep me supplied with my drug of choice, which at the moment is a box of imported cookies, and to make my bail when I land my butt in the pokey. That�s a pretty tall order. Who do you suppose is getting the best deal here?

Anyway� thanks to Hodgsonfor bestowing this peculiar honor on me. I adore him for it.

Woo Hoo!! Thanks for teaching me to make a link ramanda and Carla!!

In keeping with my promise of an interesting life, and in response to a kind offer to send me a pillbox, since I can never remember to buy one for myself, I made a special trip to the Rite-Aid two blocks from here and bought one yesterday.

I nearly had to throw it away.

It�s a �Pharmadose�, Made in China. US & Worldwide patents pending. It was made in China, but I�m pretty sure it was designed in hell. It has eight separate sliding lids. One cleverly hidden in the side and the other seven protected in the closed position by an almost invisible pressure-release thingy on the side. So simple a child can open it� but it had me flummoxed for over half an hour.

I wanted a box that would hold a whole month�s worth of pills at one time. All I could find were weeklies. This one has seven days with four different times foe each day. I take everything at once, so I�m going to use the times for days and just fill up all the holes. It seems like a lot of trouble. Good thing I have time on my hands.

Well, I guess that�s it for now. I thought I had something deep to say but I guess it�s got so deep it disappeared into the center of the earth.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!