Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:32 a.m. - Thursday, Oct. 10, 2002
Ms Leslie suddenly realizes what major surgery means
Yes, I�m home.

The trip from Thailand to California kicked my butt, and the two days I had planned to spend resting for the final leg to Mississippi didn�t work out to be much of a rest. I spent that time working on a leaky faucet for my mom, helping clean up the mess when her sewer main clogged, and running back and forth to see and bring home for a visit my stroke-stricken stepfather.

By the time Ann picked me up at the Gulfport Airport, I was just about all done in. Sore, exhausted, and with a very bad case of rash from all the moisture and discharge, I began to realize that I did Thailand after my surgery mostly on the strength of liberal doses of free pain pills. By the time I got home, even pain pills weren�t going to help me. Ann took me home, put me to bed, and put some food in the fridge. Since then, I�ve focused on taking care of myself and just staying horizontal. She moved the TV into the bedroom to help with that, bless her heart.

This morning I feel just good enough to think I want to try to get back on some kind of schedule. I weighed myself (shudder).. only to find that I�ve gained twelve pounds somewhere. Well.. hey, I can at least console myself with the knowledge that an easy four pounds of that comes from my two 450 ml breast implants. I did a total of one sit-up, one waist bend, and one minute riding my air bike. That was, believe me, one minute from hell, but I have to start somewhere now, don�t I?

I feel justified, at least, in taking a hot shower and retreating back to my bed now. Later, I might get up and unpack a few things from my humongous suitcase. That�s about as far ahead as I care to plan right now.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!