Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:32 p.m. - Friday, Sept. 27, 2002
Wan (and Ms Leslie) can COOK!
Yesterday we hired an air-conditioned taxi to take us to the nearby Thai Cooking school, located above one of Pattaya's nicest restaurants. We three were the only students and so had a marvelous three and a-half hour course during which we made spcy chicken salad with cilantro and peanuts, pinapple-fried rice with shrimp which we served in a cut-out pinapple, red curry beef (me), pork (mom) and chicken (Marlynn), and for dessert, bananna in coconut milk (mom), pumpkin in coconut milk (Marlynn) and a special green papaya salad (me).

Our instructor, having tasted my dishes, declared me to be officially Thai, as my taste for Thai food seems to be very like that of a born-Thai. So now, I'm not only transsexual, I guess I'm transracial as well. Call me Thaisexual.

We got to wear the cutest little chef's hats and aprons, with a towel in a pocket for hand-wiping. An assistant did all the prep-work and cleaning up so we had only to slice a few veggies and do the actual mixing, cooking ans seasoning. All the while, our glasses were kept close at hand and always filled with ice and the beverage of our choice. We ate our own creations, of course, and I must say, mine was absolutely delicious. How delicious? Well, all I can say is that I never exclaim, gasp or moan with joy, OK... almost never... but with each bite of this food, I found myself moaning in pure pleasure just like the dumb blonde on the shampoo commercial. I just can't help myself. This food is orgasmic.

Also, as I suspected she would, once mom got up close to Thai food, she found that the ingredients weren't as strange as she thought. By the end of the class, she actually admitted to liking Thai frood after all..... even the (gasp!!!!) fish sauce, in moderation. Marlynn is a little tougher. She can't tolerate anything that warms her tongue, but still, she found her creations to her taste by leaving out all traces of spicy seasonings.

Ann called me today. SHe stayed through the hurricane and weathered it well. I hate it that she does that. Someday she'll be sorry. This time though , I'm just glad to hear she's OK.

I guess there's not much else to report just now. This living in leisure can become uneventful sometimes. I know I promised to scan and post a picture of me with my new boyfriend, but I forgot to bring the pic with me today. A promise is a promise though, and I won't forget next time.

'Til then, I gotta run. I'm about to miss my daily breast massage. God this is a lot of work.

Love

Leslie

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!