Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:56 a.m. - Saturday, Feb. 16, 2002
Shame on the Screaming Eagles Web Ring
OK.. I'm calm now. I just finished detailng how the Screaming Eagles Web Ring chose to exclude my site from their ring.

But honestly... what did I expect?

The truth is, I think everyone who is ever actually IN combat comes home broken. Those who creat websites to wallow in the memories are even more broken. And those who never fired a shot but pretend that they did are just broken in a different way. SO what made me think that I, as broken as I am, could talk to or join with these others, as broken as they are? Talk about your dysfunctional exchange!

I've thought for a long time that I didn't want to leave my life behind me. Many transexuals do that. They put a big 'X' over their life and history prior to a certain date and live with only a partial history.

I'm not ashamed of who I am or who I was. I hate it that people.. some people.. would prefer that I have no history and try to cover me up just because I am so different. But I'm not alone in this. It's the same obstacle that many people have faced. Skin color, cultural background, gender, sexual orientation, religous beliefs, or the lack thereof, wealth, family.... heck, people will find so many ways to set aside groups and then abuse them.

I just happen to find myself in the bottom group. Like the person.. whoever he or she is, who, unlike the rest of us can't say "Oh cheer up; things coudl be worse!" We can all say that, but somewhere there is someone for whom things could NOT be worse; Someone who can't point to another who is worse off. That's what transexuals are. No group is more reviled, ridiculed and hated. Go ahead... name one.

I guess I'm just so disappointed that for all their rhetoric and "welcome homes" Vietnam vets in general and these dipwads specifically haven't learned a thing about understanding or acceptance. They are worse than the college kids and liberals who gave us such a hard time back then. They are worse becasue they should know better.

Shame on you both Ben and Ron.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!