Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:42 a.m. - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2002
Ms Leslie gets hungry looking at paint
After my weekly torture session at the electrologist, I went with Ann to fun some errands and pick out the paint she needs to paint inside her house. I'm not sure why she wants to repaint. We just painted the whole inside about four years ago. I think she's being unreasonable. Last time, she took my advice and painted all the walls white, with white trim, white doors and white cabinets. This time she won't listen to me at all. She only wants the colors of food, like nutmeg, or persimmon. That just doesn't make sense at all. The reason she is painting in the first place is to cover the colors of food that is already there. But hey! I was there to help. I suggested a subtle shade of meatloaf. She acted like she didn't even hear. Then I explained how she could save a lot of money by simply taking all the free two by two inch squares of color samples..... there were millions of them... and using them to wallpaper her walls instead of painting them. She just laughed, as if I were joking.

Sometimes I just don't understand her at all.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!