Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:10 a.m. - Friday, Feb. 08, 2002
Ms Leslie gets a cheap thrill in class
Pottery class was fun, if only barely interesting enough to write about. We've been learning to make pots on a pottery wheel. It looks easier than it is. Somehow, I am always the messiest lady in the class. I get up to that wheel and start trying to make a pot and the next thing I know I am covered from head to toe with slimy wet clay. We sit on low stools with the wheel between our legs, so I even get clay up and down the insides of my thighs, not to mention my hair,hands, face, and even on my back. Go figure.

The instructors are great, especially Adair, who seems to be the expert on the wheel. He's just a young guy (Everybody is young to me these days); a dark, slender artsy kind of guy. Very gentle and sensitive. When he helps me learn how to work the clay, he takes my hands and guides them through the motions. Sorry mom, but I have to say I really like that. It makes it awful hard to concentrate on the clay.

Today I go to my regular electrolysis session. That's never fun. A lot of people believe that SRS is the most painful and expensive part of transitioning from male to female. Those who have been through the process don't all agree. Many will tell you that the electrolysis is the most painful and most expensive process of them all. I think I agree. It's torture, and it goes so slow. I'm resigned to undergoing electrolysis weekly probably for the rest of my life. Ugh!

I went to Tres Amigos with Ann for lunch yesterday after pottery class. Drank two monster margaritas and got so tipsy I had a hard time walking straight when it was time to leave. I always suffer when I do that. It launches my blood sugar into the stratosphere and leaves me sick for the rest of the day and night. I just keep on doing it though. I can't seem to pass them by. Yesterday, I came home and just kind of passed out on the bed. That was maybe the one good thing about drinking. I got some good sleep out of it. I woke up in the evening, thinking it was the next day. If it wasn't so destructive, I'd do it more often. My doctor gave me sleeping pills, but they don't keep me sleeping. I take the pills and eventually crash, but then I wake up walking into the wall and stuff. It seems like my body just won't stay down for long.

Later Gator.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!