Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:29 a.m. - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2002
Ms Leslie asks for what she wants
Well.... I did what my therapist told me. When I went to occupational therapy, I asked for what I wanted. I love those two female techs to pieces, but they have been in the habit of referring to me as "he".

So yesterday,I mentioned it to them. AS it turns out, they had already discussed it and agreed that they needed to really make an effort to use the right pronouns with me. They were totally understanding (I just knew they would be) and apologetic for their past error. It was great to get it out into the open because now I can joke about it and make a fuss if they slip up.

Today it's back to pottery class for me. Is my life exciting or what? Oh well. Exciting it may not be, but I'm at least getting out and making contact with other people. Who knows where it will lead? One thing; I am doing well enough with the pottery class that I think I will definately sign up as a volunteer to teach adults to read. Pottey is great, but I think helping some one would be far more satisfying.

If I was an adult and couldn't read, I guess I'd take help from anyone.. even a fat old TS. I can't wait to see how it plays out in real life.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!