Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:20 a.m. - 2002-01-30
Ms Leslie strategizes
Alright. This morning, by taking off every shred of clothing, going to the bathroom, making sure my hair is dry and exhaling as far as I can, I can get the scales down to 235.5

I'm in striking distance for 235 again. It shouldn't be so very hard. All I need to do is stay active, eat right, and avoid a lot of salt. I can be in the lower half of the 230s tomorrow if I stay focused today. I think I can do it. I can tell a difference with every pound in how my clothes fit. I'm almost ready to drop one size. So hang in there baby. Good things are gonna happen.

Oh.. I see Dr Root this morning at 1100. That's something I need to remember too. I know I'll be hungry for sure when I get back. It'll be lunchtime and I'll be in a mood too. Even if I don't get weepy, I'm always in a mood after seeing her. Luckily, I also have OT today at 1300. I can come home and grab a salad and go right back to OT. After that, I'll go get my hair trimmed and styled. That always makes me feel better. That will take me to dinner time. Then all I need to do is get through the evening with a moderate dinner and I am home free. Maybe instead of lounging around the TV or sitting here at the computer, I can spend time experimenting with makeup. I'll put on my nicest dress and take a picture. I need a picture I can share with the family anyway.

Wow! Look at me! I have a plan!

Then, tomorrow afternoon, after pottery class and weight watchers, maybe I can get down to SS and apply to handle my own money. My nails are short anyway. If I wet my hair, put it in a ponytail and wear some guys' clothes, I ought to get through it ok. If I can't get in there tomorrow, I'll have to wait until next week. I'm getting to be almost too busy now.

I'm a little surprised and disappointed. I haven't heard back from Craig's sister. I wonder if she decided not to ask to hear about my life after all. That would be a shame. But at least we found each other and I got a good pile of pictures of Craig.. and even he news that he may have left a son. In fact, the son his high school sweetheart bore was almost certainly his. He met Leslie just before going to Ft. Campbell, which made his old girlfriend pretty mad. She would never acknowledge that her child was also his, so no one can be sure. Carol was able to meet him when he was eight and she said he looked very much like Craig, so, who knows?

I might have loved him alright, but that guy was definately not gay. I get the feeling he was playing that uniform and the "I'm soon going off to war" line for all they were worth.

I got another letter from my younger sister. That makes it an official record.. we have communicated three times within one year... and the first month of the year at that! What is this world coming to? We must be getting old.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!