Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:38 a.m. - 2002-01-24
Ms Leslie gets another tumor
OK... on to other things:

I went to the Biloxi VA yesterday. They wanted me to see the resident eye-doctor. The doctors Biloxi VA is trying just as hard as they can to give me some kind of disease. A couple of years ago, during a routine eye exam, the doctor noticed that my left eye droops a bit. They called me back for a more extensive exam and after much measuring and squinting.. after even makingme sit with an ice pack on my eye for half an hour, they decided I had myasthenia gravis. They sent me to the lab for a bunch of tests, and then I never heard another word from them.

I had another eye exam recently... I got some nice feminine glasses. And another request for me to come in and see the resident. So yesterday.. more measuring and probing... and this time they put cocaine drops into my eyes. More measuring and whispered consultations.. more drops and even more meaasuring before they have now decided that I have Horner's Syndrome. One of my pupils isn't dilating or something. So now I have to go back for CT scans and I don't know what all. They want to look for tumors, lesions or aneurisms in my neck or brain to see what is traumatizing my nerve that controls my eyelid and pupil.

Fine. Whatever. They don't know that I just finished having a complete CAT scan in New Orleans. If I have a tumor or aneurism, they missed it there. CAll it denial if you want, but I checke it out on the web. I don't have Horner's Syndrome. If I did, I would only sweat from one one side of my face. These guys are using me to learn on. They'd love to find something on which to operate. They'd love to see a rare disease. which Horner's is... once in a while. I trust these guys as far as I can throw the whole medial center buiulding.

What I wil do is ask my N.O. VA doc for a consult to the N.O. eye clinic to be evaluated for Horner's. If they find the same thing, then I'll get a duplicate set of tests there. If both sets of tests.. teh one from Biloxi and the ones from N.O... show a tumor or an aneurism, then I'll start to worry about it. I'm getting tired of having all these diseases, just so they can study me.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!