Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:15 p.m. - 2002-01-21
I found my buddy
Well, I thought today would be an uneventful one. I Haven't left the house. I got some of my old stories here. I sold a book. Big deal.

But then I happened to go to the virtual wall and check to see if anyone had left word about my buddy Craig Axxxx. I searched for his family for two years before giving up. All I wanted to so is see if I could get a picture of him. You see, it took me thirty years to realize it and to be able to say it, but I loved him. I've never loved anyone since. I've grieved his loss since he was killed in 1968.

Well, I found that his big sister had been there and she left a picture of him. I was able to copy it and print it out for myself. Want to see him?

It's a bad picture, but it sure is good to see his face again after all these years. I sure do miss that guy.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!