Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:43 a.m. - Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2003
How I reward kindness

I was so thrilled with Carla�s ideas and layout. Even more thrilled with the gift of her time and talents. But then, less than 24 hours after she finished and so proudly handed me the keys back to my diary, I had to start thinking.

I don�t honor change. My life has been a series of changes, each of which has been traumatic for me and everyone around me. I�ve run away from myself more times than you (yet) know. So I poked around until I found the Japanese symbol for wisdom; something I do honor�. Although I don�t always demonstrate a whole lot of it. Wisdom, courage, and honesty are the things I value.

Carla�s synmbolism fired my imagination. I decided, at the risk of offending her, to push the concept forward. I wanted to use this background, and then put this picture on it :

And then� and this is where I ran into a buzzsaw� I wanted to put a table or scrolling field of some kind right in between the two japans ladies and have my entries, comments, and whatnot appear there along with a scroll bar. But I�ll be hang-danged if I can make it happen. And in themeantime, I lost the copy of Carla�s layout, so I�m back to square one with my diary until I can teach myself how to do what I want done. I hate it that I can�t figure it out.

Anyway� have patience with me dear diary. I�ll bumble through somehow. Carla helped me know what I want. Now all I have to do is find the key. Until then, well� I hope you like andrew�s graphics

Not so very many happy thoughts� tons of deep breaths,

Just Leslie

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!