Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:07 a.m. - Thursday, Jun. 19, 2003
Ms Leslie just hanging on while her computer hangs up
I�m still having problems with my new computer. It works really well, when it works. But it has this annoying habit of freezing right in the middle of something important.. like, you know�. Writing a diary entry? Then I have to restart, re=open the program and discover how much of what I was writing can be recovered. At least I�m smart enough to write in Word so it automatically saves my work for me once in a while.

I spent the day yesterday exploring my computing problems. I�m pretty sure I can get the new one working, and I have an idea I might be able to recover the data from my old hard derive too. The thing with me is I tend to forget everything I know about these things so when I have troubles, I have to go out and learn whatever I need to know to fix the problem. So by the time I get this thing all fixed up, I�ll be an expert on Windows XP, AMD Duron processors (already thinking of upgrading), ATX cases, Shuttle motherboards (don�t buy one) and ASUS motherboards. SO if you have any questions for me, I suggest you ask the within a week after I finish this work. After that, I doubt if I can help you.

In other news; I actually cleaned my kitchen today. No.. I mean I really cleaned it. I shined my sink like a mirror, even taking the knobs off of the faucet and cleaning all the gunk out from under them. I dusted in places I didn�t� even know I was renting and found empty cabinets being hidden by the stuff that should have been IN �em. And I �dusted�, which in my kitchen requires a bottle of cleaner and a pile of rags to dissolve and then wipe away the matter that dust becomes when it gets cemented together with the greasy gunk that kitchens get. You know that gunk. Don�t tell me you don�t. Where it comes from though, I�ll never know.

Part of my new routine.. subject to adjustment� is that I�m only going to spend an hour writing for my diary. Since I�ve had to restart twice and re-write the missing parts, my time is almost up for today. I�ll try to have a more interesting life today so I�ll have something to saytomorrow.

Happy Thoughts, Deep Breaths

3 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!