Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 a.m. - Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2003
Note to Fortunate Son
This is embarrassing.

I�m half a world away and I don�t know my son�s e-mail address. I know he reads me here, though, and so I need to just selfishly use my diary to communicate with him.

Don�t worry though. I think I�m going to be able to write something each day until I leave now. Sometimes the surgery, sometimes Thailand, and sometimes just my own feelings.

Tomorrow, I want to tell you about my father�s model plane and what that has to do with a visit by Samantha in Chonburi.

OK�. For my son:

Note to fortunate son.

I will indeed be home before April 25th. I'll be home on April 19th, immediately after which I need to buy a used car. The old van has died. If you have tickets, use them. I'll be there in all my post-op glory.

I love you, even when we never call.

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!