Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:43 a.m. - Saturday, Dec. 28, 2002
Ms Leslie Gets Plus-Size Chic
Oh ya!

I got my hair trimmed and set yesterday. At first I thought it was just me but now I realize that no one can do their own hair as good as her stylist. At least, I sure can�t. And no matter how haggard or ugly I feel when I go in, I always feel so much nicer when I come out.

I ended up going to that bar too, but first I went on a little shopping binge. The salon is so close to the mall, and I�ve been wanting to buy some more pants, so I stopped and went to Lane Bryant. I came out of there with two pretty and feminine tops, both kind of peasant-y, a pair of casual pants I liked, another pair of cotton shorts for exercising, a black bra, a maroon bra and a new credit card. I wasn�t crazy about the credit card, but they give such a good discount to cardholders, I just wasn�t able to resist anymore. Besides, the lady gave me a free power nutrition bar of some kind and her last copy of People�s Best and Worst Dressed issue. I saved 29 bucks by accepting their credit card. I�ll never use it. I hate credit cards. They don�t realize there�s no way I will ever, ever use credit from a credit card. Well���. unless it happens to save me 29 bucks or more.

I was flying high after Lane Bryant�s so I stopped in at a shoe store and bought some casual loafers. Two pair; both the exact same style, but in different colors. Black and stone. They�re just terribly comfortable and they�ll go with anything.

So then, the beauty supply store was just right there, so I stopped in there too, to get a new color nail polish and some cuticle oil. After all that anesthesia, my hair fell out in gobs and my nails got dry and cracked. My hair is better now. I�ve got lots of new hair coming in. But my nails are still a mess. They need some serious TLC. I love the beauty supply store. They have everything, it�s good stuff, and the prices aren�t lethal. I spent a half-hour in there, just going up and down the aisles, but I only bought a few doo-dads besides the nail stuff.

Stopping at the bar on my way home after all that was actually pretty anticlimactic. It was easier to go in this time. It was quiet and friendly as I had my one Capt Morgan�s and diet Coke. I ate a tamale too. It was disgusting. Then I came home.

Big Deal, huh?

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!