Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:36 a.m. - Friday, Dec. 27, 2002
Buh-Bye Xmas!
I�m off to get my hair done. It was really smart of me to schedule this appointment right after Christmas. I love getting my hair done and, even though it doesn�t need a trim or anything, it�s going to feel good just to have it washed and set. Like closing a door on the whole Xmas thing.

Afterwards. I�ll stop at that bar for a Capt. Morgan�s and diet coke, in spite of the reasonable warnings of some of my friends here. It�s better than going right home. I�ll be careful though. I�ve been alive long enough to know that I do have some issues with booze. If I try to keep it in the house, I drink it right up, and it�s not pretty. When I�m out, however, I don�t feel the need to do that kind of thing. I can�t stand the idea of trying to drive after drinking much, and so I tend not to overindulge. The only time I drink more than maybe I should is when I go to lunch with Ann. If she�s driving, I sometimes pull out the stops on drinking at lunchtime.

More dangerous for me, I think is the smoking that goes on in a bar. I still miss smoking to some degree, but I also know what happens if I smoke even just one. This time, I want to keep my status as an ex-smoker.

Oh gosh�.. I just realized that if I go into the bar, it�ll make my hair stink. Now I don�t know WHAT I�ll do. Above all, I guess I�ll just keep trying to remember:

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!