Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:38 a.m. - Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2001
Ms Leslie gets her toes painted
Yesterday I had a cleaning and exam on my teeth. The dentist was very nice, and gentle. He found no cavities and cleanec my teeth up pretty nice all for the grand total of thirteen dollars or so. I was so impressed, I decided to let him whiten my teeth as well. For 2500 Baht, about 70 dollars, he spent over two hours whitening my teeth with the ultrasonic light thing. In the states, I think the same treatment goes for about 700 dollars. I'd be lying if I said it was all good. The treatment left me with really sensitive teeth last night. I was afraid I might have made a mistake. Today though, I'm as good as new, and with really impressive results on my teeth.

After such success, I decided to have my fingers and toes painted. I went to a full service salon to have a manicure, pedicure, shampoo, trim, styling and eyebrows waxed. It was fabulous to be pampered the way they do. I had two girls working at once on my hands and feet. And a manicure is so much more than trimming your nails and painting them. It takes almost an hour as they scrub, massage, trim, scrape, and paint. And it appears that in Thailand, at least, your feet don't end until they get to your knees and your hands don't end below the elbows.

Now I have to hurry to take my manicured self out to a quick seafood lunch before meeting my private nurse for my daily breast massage and other unmentionable rituals. All I can say is if she makes me feel much better, I'm afraid I might have to marry her.

And as for all that positive energy y'all were so good to send me?..... If you don't mind, aim it at Ann for a while. SHe told me on the phone this morning that there's a hurricane headed her way. I think she'll go to B aton Rouge to sit it out, but with her crazy self, you never know for sure. I'll be worried about her until it's over.

Love from Pattaya

Leslie

PS.. I see that they have a scanner here, so I think tomorrow I'll try to post a picture here of me and my new boyfriend. You won't want to miss it.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!