Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:12 p.m. - Friday, Aug. 30, 2002
-
Just a quick note...I talked with Leslie today. She is STILL in San Diego...STILL with her mother and sister....so, I am asking all who do believe in the power of prayer to send some her way.

Thank you to everyone who responded to my entry.....Leslie is a special friend and while the relationship we had has changed, we are the best of friends. Leslie is one of the few people I trust.

She wanted me to tell everyone how much she apprciates the support you all are giving her, something she is not getting from some of the people closer to her.

She leaves Monday at 8am.....west coast time....and will get to Thailand about 4am (I think)on the 4th.

Thanks again for the welcome......thank you all from me for the unconditional understanding for Leslie and for seeing her for who she really is.

God bless (Leslie isn't here to stop me from adding that......)

ann

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!