Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:33 a.m. - Wednesday, Jul. 10, 2002
Skip this entry
OK.. I have to start out with a clarification of my comments regarding Laura a couple of days ago. She absolutely revels in her anal nature, reads my diary, and gleefully points out the places where I might have played a little fast and loose with the facts. Here are her comments about that entry:

�OK: Clarification on a couple of things from the diary: My capris I wore

while shopping were just black, but the PJ bottoms I changed into when we

got back from dinner had the little skeletons on them. And my hair is just

dark brown...not black. Just for the record. I don't want your adoring

fans to think you're hanging out with some full-blown goth chick!! Your

"token straight friend" should be seen clearly!!�

Nolo Contendere. Laura�s got me dead to rights. But if you saw her hair, you�d swear it�s black, and I�m not sure that skeleton PJ�s necessarily remove one from the ranks of the gothic. But hey.. fair is fair. If I�m going to talk about others here, the least I can do is give them equal time for rebuttal.

The boys came over to swim yesterday. Ryan is as proud as he can be of his stylish new glasses. He�s taking excellent care of them, and spent a lot of time yesterday flipping them up and down, discovering what the world looks like to those who can see. Ann told him that I prefer to be called Leslie, so when he came, he made it an obvious point to call me by my name. Cute.

I�ll go with Nick today to pick out his birthday present at last. I should have sent him something in the mail. I didn�t know it would take so long after his birthday to do this in person. Now I feel a little bit like I�m settling a debt instead of providing a thoughtful remembrance. I�m going to do it differently next year.

I guess there�s not much else to say today. I ate stupidly again. I�m beating the cigarettes, but at the cost of my weight loss. All I can do is keep trying. Sooner or later, I�ll get a handle on it. At least I�m still doing my exercises.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!