Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:12 a.m. - Thursday, Jun. 27, 2002
Ms Leslie Yawns
I finally found Deana�s house yesterday. I spent a couple of hours with her and her sister Tania. She seems in better spirits and it was fun getting to know Tania. Too young for the sixties, she still reminds me of them with her granny sunglasses, the way she talks and something about her face and hair. She would have fit right in. In reality, she�s more of an ex-biker chick. She built her own Harley, but sold it before she had a chance to wreck it�. A smart biker-chick. I think it would be fun to get to know her better. Maybe we�ll cross paths again soon.

Anyway.. Deana called later to say that her sis and a friend helped her put Deana�s boyfriend and a friend of HIS that had been staying there, drinking up the bucks and not doing much to help or contribute. Deana was upset and crying, but I know she�ll feel better pretty soon. She was being taken advantage of. That�s something she just doesn�t need right now.

Besides my visit to Deana�s, I did little yesterday. I�m struggling with my weight these last few days, even though I don�t think I�ve eaten all that much, and I�m still doing my exercises every day. I don�t know what�s going on, but it�s depressing� and the apartment shows it. I need to kick in and get this mess cleaned up. I�ve got laundry to do too. I�ve got nothing on my calendar today, so I guess I can choose to sit around feeling pitiful and hungry, or I can choose to get busy and improve my conditions around here. I think I�ll do the latter.

So� I guess that�s it for now. I suppose I can�t have a big breakthrough or a ton of exciting stuff every single day. Let�s see what today brings.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!