Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:41 a.m. - Monday, Mar. 18, 2002
Ms Leslie rides again
Oh man! I gotta get a life.

My days are still spent mostly working at Ann�s house. Yesterday we got the last of the tile laid until she is able to move her stuff out of the living room. It wouldn�t be honest of me to say I am not getting tired of it. I still see quite a bit of work to finish before I can back off.

I don�t mind the work, really. I think it�s just that it�s so darned un-feminine. It ruins my nails and it makes my skin all dry. And I�m going around in filthy coveralls all the time. Oh, I know. .. Women can do this kind of work and still be women. But then they don�t have to try as hard as I do.

On the bright side.. I�ve done my half hour of air bike riding three days running now. I didn�t realize when I tried to exercise before that I was sick. I could only do four or five minutes before I felt like I was going to collapse. I had a fever all the time, and was sweating profusely all day. My white blood cell count was up to 18.000. The doctors thought I had leukemia. And yet here I was, beating myself up because I couldn�t exercise.

My White cell count is still at 18,000. I dropped down to 15,000 for a while, but it�s back up again. Still, the fever and sweating are gone and I feel a lot stronger. Nobody knows why my white count is so high, but I don�t care, so long as I can feel alright. Working at Ann�s and exercising are helping me lose weight again too. I really need to do this. It�s basically all that stands in my way to surgery now. That and money. But I am saving money at a pretty good clip. Losing weight is the key to a lot of stuff in my life. Even without a bunch of plastic surgery, I will look and feel a lot better as I get thinner. My VA psych.. the one who prescribes meds, not my therapist� is helping. He changed my Paxil to Prozac. He says that Paxil makes one gain weight, while Prozac often causes weight loss. He also says that Prozac will make me feel more �up�, so that if I am doing well on Paxil, I should do even better on Prozac. Time will tell, I guess.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!