Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:33 a.m. - Saturday, Mar. 09, 2002
Ms Leslie comes back
I guess I�ve been falling down in the daily entry department. I�ve missed writing some good stories here. I�ve heard from my Alaskan son in the last few days. He�s been harassing the screaming eagles webring a little bit. I don�t think it hurt them much, but it helped my son. I think that in a way it�s helped him clarify his own thoughts on how he feels about having a transexual dad. I should probably thank Ben and Ron again for providing the backdrop for my son to bounce his feelings off of. I plan to include the full text of his letters to those guys and their responses in my site soon, but right now, I�m still busy with you know who�s house.

I see she�s been writing about me a little bit. She�s compulsive when it comes to germs, so it was naturally upsetting to her when I decided to scrub the toilet while she sat in the tub right next to it, taking her daily soak. The scrubber I was using flipped over the lip of the toilet and splashed water in her face. As far as I am concerned� what better place than the bathtub to be splashed with a little toilet water? But she came unglued�. Hollering at me and scrubbing her face until it was raw. I felt bad. I always laugh myself silly when I feel bad.. honest! But hey! At least the soap was right there.

I had my first appointment with the women�s clinic at Gulfport the other day. I�ll be seeing the doctor there to monitor and adjust my medications. I left there walking on air after the doctor was unable to identify me as a transexual woman until I told him who I was. He had talked to Dr Root on the phone about me, so he was expecting to see a transexual woman, but he didn�t know when my appointment was. So, when I showed up, he saw me as simply another woman at her initial appointment.

He was totally nice. When I started to say that if he felt it wasn�t appropriate for me to be seen in the women�s clinic I could go back to my original doctor, he stopped me and said �Of course it�s appropriate. You�re a woman.� I could have kissed him right then.

More later� I promise.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!