Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:16 a.m. - Thursday, Feb. 21, 2002
Ms Leslie takes it back

I�ve got just a few minutes for a quick update, then it�s off to pottery class.

I came home from New Orleans the other day, having posted my little diatribe on �the road to hell�, to find that there are angels too. One of them.. one of the really strong and powerful ones, I think, had come into my apartment while I was gone and cleaned it up really good. It�s a lucky thing. It was a superhuman task.

If it wasn�t an angel, it must have been Ann. She is the next closest thing�. And the only other person with a key to my place.

We talk bad about each other. I love to give her a hard time. She can be pretty mean in her own right. But I'm lucky to have her. She�s saved my life a few times, and always manages to be there just when I need her the most. In between, we spend our time fussing at each other, flushing the toilet when the other one is in the shower, and just generally being cantankerous. Could this be that magical thing called love?

Nah�. Everyone knows I am incapable of it. The whole idea is just too scary.

But she got me good when she cleaned the house for me. Now I have to take back the whole road to hell thing and admit that I�m glad to help her. I worry about her too, and have tried to be there for her just when things are about to fall out from under her. This is just one of those times. I was just having a little fun.

We�re doing some each day, and will soon have all the tile laid in all the rooms but one. We�ll get it grouted, sealed, and then move her furniture and all back to where it goes. Then we�ll do that last room. I think a week or ten days will see it all done.

So� is this interesting stuff, or What?

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!