Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:11 a.m. - 2002-02-02
Ho Hum..........

I got a quick answer from Craig's sister. She's every bit as sweet as her brother was. She wasn't shocked by my news. Just the opposite.. she was totally understanding. I think we are going to be good friends.

I don't know why, but I am constantly amazed by the accepting attitudes I encounter. Even here is the deep south. People are a lot kinder than I give them credit for. Maybe it's me.

Drove with Ann to New Orleans yesterday for my regular visit with my therapist. It was nice. I feel good with her, but I think I'm a little emotionally drained or something. I'm just not feeling things like I was a couple of weeks ago. We get little real "work" done there lately. Just a nice polite visit. Either I am getting better, or at least running out of issues to work through, or I'm kind of regressing back to denying and controlling my feelings. I'm just guessing, but I think it the second thing. I think I might have gone too fast and hard for the last couple of months. All this letter writing and crying..and then I started getting really jumpy again. I'm jumping out of my panties at every sudden noise. I made Ann stop using the door knocker becasue it starled me so bad. But even when she just raps lightly on the door I come unglued.... even if I know she is coming. My guess is that I need to protect myself a little bit, and so I'm on an emotional vacation. I seriously doubt that I've finished working on issues.

So.. nothing earth shattering to report. If I am going to keep a diary, I am going to need to get out there and have some experiences to put in it. MOst of the time, I even bore myself these days.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!