Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:25 p.m. - 2002-01-23
Ms Leslie watches Weight Watchers
Weight Watchers. I promised I'd go. I guess I will. Not for the weight loss though. They can't help me. I'm looking at teh web site and every time they mentioned how someone has lost this mount of weight or that amount of weight, it has a little * and at the bottom, it says "results not typical". If weight loss isn't the typical result, what is?

The typical result is no weight lost... orif it's lost, it isn't lost for long.

There's a meeting at noon tommorrow. I'm going to go and meet some women who are maybe even more desperate to lose weight than I am. So desperate that they wre willing to go week after week, weigh in and then sit in embarrassed silence while some slender achiever tells them things they already know. And they'll all leave with renewed hope and commitment.. For a minute.

But I'm going to go. For 13.00, I'll be able to go sit for an hour with some 'normal' women... whatever that is... and open myself up to either rejection or acceptance by them. I'm out to try to relate to people. I won't do much of that sitting here in my apartment. So I'll go.

But I'm not going to like it.

I already feel nauseous about it.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!